should there be a guide to laning?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

dovvntempo

01-11-2010

I'm thinking of creating a guide on what it is to lane, or what to do early game. I've searched in the basic guides but I don't think (and I very well could be wrong) that such a well-presented guide exists. I really helped out a complete newbie to the game today and I feel that it'd be nice to have the early laning phase spelled out so ppl dont get discouraged or they have some sort of game plan, even if they aren't the best player.

so, should I start creating one? Or does a good one already exist? If it does, I'd like to see it too.

amraK

01-11-2010

I think this is a great idea. Allow me to be the first to invite you to make this guide. It is a topic that is broad enough to help any player, unlike the champion specific guides that I see everyday.

Milskidasith

01-11-2010

I have already written a guide on laning, seen here:

http://www.leagueoflegends.com/board...ad.php?t=45192

It is mostly complete, although I feel I could discuss in further length and mention other subjects (who to lane with is probably the most major thing I feel like I left out, along with a more general take on zone of control), but it gives a good introduction to how to choose if you go solo or with a partner, the different ways to last hits and what champions they benefit, and a primer to harassing, not being harassed, killing, and not overextending yourself and getting yourself killed (a major problem with newbies; many characters act far too risky by attempting to harass enemy champions at far higher health than them, which can lose games.)

Ennbeard

01-11-2010

What I'd love is a guide on late game team fights.

That stuff is alien to me.

Milskidasith

01-11-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by NitroN7 View Post
What I'd love is a guide on late game team fights.

That stuff is alien to me.