Poppy Equipment

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Luckywild

01-11-2010

With Poppy just around the corner, lets start talking about some of the equipment that will scale well with her. I just started playing so I'm still getting familer with all the equipment in the game but it seems building her for Damage and Defense is the way to go, so I'm thinking Atma's and Madred's are good fits. Also with her her charge and abilities Sunfire and Thornmail might be natural fits. What do people think?

Zine

01-11-2010

She will be a sheen/triforce user to help burst targets down during her ult.

wildfire393

01-11-2010

Ironically, with the way that her passive works (at least, the way it worked on the test realm, where any damage dealing >10% of your current health does 50% less), a heavy investment in tank items is actually counter-productive, as it makes it more likely that damage does not exceed this threshold.

Indeed, Sheen/Trinity seems like a good way to boost her damage, especially with Crushing Blow applying to her basic attack (similar to Siphoning Strike or Power Fist, which are both notoriously good with Sheen/Trinity). Aside from that, standard tank/support items like Stark's, Aegis, and Frozen Heart seem like they would make sense, particularly the latter two, as her ult + charge lets her be in the middle of a group of enemies easily

Cyatomorrow

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-11-2010

Considering her ulti makes her invincible and any sort of damage reduction or health increase is counterproductive in relation to her passive, I'd sooner build her pure attack damage, much like Tryn.

Harlon

01-11-2010