help with character picking

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

zapyzappy

01-10-2010

Hi, i'm still new at this game and i've tryed many different people like all the free champions and some that i got on my own such as ryze and master yi, they both r good but i like mages, assassians, and anything ranged, i know ryze is a mage assassian but something about him just isn't right with me.... so i'm just looking for a champion that fits me, ranged, mage and/or assassian, health a little higher than ryze, and do either big burst damage or small-medium damage over time. any suggestions?

Destromas

01-10-2010

Teemo, Tristana, Veigar, Karthus. These are my B-team champions.

Maggeus

01-10-2010

I guess you'll love Annie. She's a magician ranged that can burst a lot, with 3 damages spell containing one invocation of a giant fire Tibbers.
I'd say go with her, she's not high priced too. But if you want to find the character you'll love the most, you have to try them all.

And of course, there is Twisted Fate, the Cardmaster, but since you're new you should go with heroes that aren't really hard to master first.

1 01

01-10-2010

Annie and Veigar are both high-burst mages. I personally haven't tried them myself ( I bought Ryze, who is good enough of a mage for me), but from what I've seen, Annie and Veigar can put out some serious damage.

Basilisk9466

01-10-2010

Annie is a team player - two AoE spells, and a passive that means either of them can stun. Her burst is terrific, and her cooldowns pretty rapid, so can be quite scary late game.