Wanting to try out Sion.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Floffawaffagus

01-03-2010

OK so I'm relatively new to the game. I've played dota and have been relatively successful at it. Just an fyi.

So I've tried Barbarian King and Tryndamere is a dream come true haha, he's a fun hero, still getting him down but i think my build is starting to come together.

Anyway, I saw Sion and just the look of him wanted to make me play him, that axe is sick. His spells look powerful and his health and dmg are both pretty high. I just need some background information cuz i havent really found great guides or anything.

Here are some basic questions:
1. Is he a hero that you definitely want to stack AP with or is that just a gimmick?
2. What is he really? e.g. tank, figher?
3. If there is a decent guide, please link me to it.
4. If there isnt a guide or if someone can just give me a few pointers on a few things, like:
a. Final Item Build
b. Order of getting abilities
c. General Playstyle
d. Do you need to get AP (like i said earlier) or can you just get him normal fighter/tank items.
e. This might be getting redundant, but what should i be looking for in items? e.g. atk spd, dmg, crit, mana, armor, health etc.

Thank you for any Replies.

Gaeb

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-03-2010

Seriously? There's 3 Sion build threads on the top page in this forum alone. There's also a search button...

Floffawaffagus

01-03-2010

ohhh didnt see the search button, ok well if anyone wanted to answer any of those questions for ****s and giggles that'd be helpful, just any advice really.

Gaeb

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-03-2010

Sigh!

1. It is one option for a build. Option I prefer, honestly, as he gets great AP ratios and his shield can turn into a money making machine very quickly.