Auto-shift smart cast option

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Theorycrafter

Senior Member

12-31-2010

Would it be possible to implement an auto-shift smart cast option? It would be especially useful for skillshot and low cd ranged ability heroes.

For example, its not really handy nor practical to make use of 0.5 sec cooldown on Cassiopeia's E when the target is poisoned, cause clicking E and the target in the chaos of team battle makes you lose precious seconds. Shift+E is the only way out.
Holding shift isn't really reliable.

How about that Riot? Please ?

Oh, and a happy new year every1


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Swampf0x

Senior Member

12-31-2010

Open up the keybinding in the options, there is an option to smart cast just by pressing the key and holding your mouse over or at the desired target.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Pebbel

Senior Member

12-31-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by IAmTheSpoon View Post
or example, its not really handy nor practical to make use of 0.5 sec cooldown on Cassiopeia's E when the target is poisoned, cause clicking E and the target in the chaos of team battle makes you lose precious seconds. Shift+E is the only way out.
Holding shift isn't really reliable.
wat

Anyways, you can keybind smartcast to just 'E'. herpaderp


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

OriginalNames

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Member

12-31-2010

You can also change the hotkeys for smart cast in the Key binding to fit in place of the regular keys q w e r.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Theorycrafter

Senior Member

12-31-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Swampf0x View Post
Open up the keybinding in the options, there is an option to smart cast just by pressing the key and holding your mouse over or at the desired target.
You mean like stacking the shift button on the E button?0_O

I'm confused, sorry 0o.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

nivekuil

Senior Member

12-31-2010

change smartcast spell 3 from shift+e to just e.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TUC Toilet Humor

Senior Member

12-31-2010

I use smartcast on Ryze but not Rammus. It would be awesome if you could capslock smart cast on.