Shaco: Laning, Jungling, Teamfights

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ikeblade

12-26-2010

I'm interested in Shaco but a little afraid, as Riot enjoys hitting this little bugger with the nerf bat at every opportunity. Until the next patch...how is he right now?

I have gone vs. him in a lane and honestly...it's a joke, no matter who I play as. On the other hand...some good jungling Shacos have torn my team apart.

What is the proper way to jungle with him? I have little to no jungle experience so nothing is assumed

What is the best role he can fill late game? Jump into teamfights after tank? Push the side lane and drop a tower or two during the fight?

Nyhilus

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-26-2010

Proper way of jungling Shaco:

- Set up JitBs at level 1. After hitting 4 and clearing your entire jungle, you won't need JitBs to jungle efficiently anymore, really.
- Counter-jungle whenever you can. Steal those wraiths, that red, that blue. Make it a living hell to jungle for the other team.
- Gank all the time. Gank. All. The. Time. You just ganked top? Do it again? Failed ganking mid? Watch them walk back into lane and just deceive into them again and finish them again. Silly fools.
- Don't get caught anywhere - ever (unless you're baiting).

Shaco fills many roles late-game. He can teamfight very well and push towers well. He also has extreme mobility. If your team needs lanes pushed, he's the man to send to push the lane. He'll take baron in under 20 seconds (with Hallucinate up). Pretty much, he'll make it a living hell for the other team all game. All game. I promise.

Shaco's primary role:
Screwing with the other team. Make them scared. Make them annoyed. Make them frustrated.