Ashe by StrifeJester just how I roll

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

streifon

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-29-2009

I have been playing Ashe since I got the game about a week and a half ago so I am by no means an expert yet but so far this is what I have found to work well. A lot of what I read seems to try to make Ashe a support character that can't really kill just freeze and let everyone else beat on them. One thing I have been working on is changing this and so far I have had success.

Let's start with the run build out. We all know Ashe has no health and thats ok later on you will build it with some great items so when it comes to my Runes I have everything loaded with attack speed. Its nice starting a match with over a 1 for attacks per second. Simple yet effective you could possible trade this for crit chance/damage but i have found the items i use give me all of the crit I need.

Next we look at masteries. So far I am still building it out because I am only level 10 as of writing this. I am doing everything crit and attack related with the rest in utility so far. I know Ashe burns through mana but the way i am building I rely more on my auto attack.

Ok items are the fun part. The first item I buy is the dagger. This builds to Phantom Dancer which is the first thing I go for. I usually don't go back until around level 6 which is enough to get me Zeal and another Dagger. Then depending on how things go I either wait and get Phantom Dancer or will pick up the cloak if I reason to head back to base.

Now after Phantom Dancer is built I start working to get Malady. The slight life steal can be great for saving a trip back to heal and just creep killing for a bit. I have been experimenting with starting to go after Bloodthirster next. This will further increase the life steal and also add to attack but BF is expensive.