Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

I don't get shen...

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Fragglerock

Recruiter

12-23-2010

Seems like unless your team is winning, and you're getting kills, he can never get enough gear to be a decent tank. Esp if you have to jungle.

Ichikaze

12-23-2010

I feel that Shen needs quite a bit of HP regen rather than raw armor/MR,but im still fairly new to him,i find that FoN and Omen are great on him.

FaerellG

12-23-2010

Try not to jungle unless your laning partner is really good.
When laning, try to lane with a carry and feed them last hits while saving your energy for driving the enemy back.

Level:
Q E Q W.

Some early aggression with a good laning partner can really scare the opponent. Vorpal blade harassment with Ki-strie will HURT a lot. After that, hide in the bushes and try to push the opponent out of XP range. Your carry should also know how to last hit conservatively...meaning they only land last hits and try to let the lane push slightly towards your side.

Feed ally last hits, keep you and your ally up on HP with your vorpal.
You don't need gold more so than your carry, but you still need gold so pick up a Heart of Gold asap to help.

In general, do whatever it takes to maximize your Carry's XP and Gold gain.

As someone else once said:
"What's scarier? A carry with 10000 gold and a shen with 0 gold? Or a carry with 0 gold and a shen with 10000?"

shubomber

12-23-2010