Rate my Trist build

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MeanBean

12-28-2009

Ok, there are practically no Trist guides out there other than an outdated one, an AP based one and a triforce build (-_-). I started playing trist a few days ago and wanted to get some feedback on my build. So here goes.

Ruby crystal -> Catalyst

Catalyst is still very viable for laning and can practically keep you in the lane forever. Turn it into banshee veil later if need be. Early hp from the ruby also helps in those level 1 skirmishes by the lizard. I could go dorans shield as a starting item instead but that wont let me spam rocket jump on every wave. Also, dont say philostone. I could start with lifesteal instead, but it makes her too squishy and still doesnt let you spam spells.

Boots
Sword of the Divine

I start leveling rapid fire over explosive shot when Im close to finishing this item.

Boots -> Berserkers
The black cleaver

Personally I dont think lifesteal is needed because it does nothing in teamfights. In 5v5 you dont want anyone hitting you, so may as well be pure dps.

I dont need a list of 6 super-items. I need the very first items that gives trist the hp and farming capacity early game as well as dps in mid-game to make a difference. I have a relatively high elo rating and that makes it hard to experiment. Practice games does not count as practice at all.

Oh, and please dont say "Hey, I just start with lifesteal and turn it into Bloodthirster ASAP and go 20-0! You should try it!"

Ghostraider

12-28-2009

In all honesty you dont need catylyst a well played trist usually saves enough mana for those escapes and ganks and health pots are pretty cheap. If your going with Black cleaver getting Malady is usually better than Sword of the divine for the majority team makeups your likely to encounter for the life steal and the damage bonus and it makes it easier on your frequent trips to jungle for Lizard.