Teemo teemo teemo!

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

twentytwo

12-27-2009

Hello everyone who reads this thread.

I am fairly new to this game and was wondering if you all could help me with the champion, Teemo. I've been using him lately and like him, but not sure how to use him at his best.

Also, I'm not too familiar with what the metagame is right now and what runes are currently being used, but I'd sure like to find out soon. Could someone tell me the most effective build for Teemo for this meta? I read about some AP and DPS builds, but those posts were dated back in october/september. If there is someone out there who is a Teemo user, please post

Thanks so much.

aanallein

12-27-2009

i like ability power teemo more than dps. I used to play dps teemo mostly but have switched and I think ap offers more burst damage and stronger team play.

I like getting a philosophers stone and 2 lucky picks to begin with then sorcerer boots and abyssal scepter. then i get liche bane and upgrade a lucky pick to a deathfire grasp. hitting people with deathfire, ignite, and blind and then an auto attack is pretty much enough to bring anybody down. if not, they can run on a mushroom and die that way

eventually i get a rylai scepter and then the zhonya's ring.

i think the best runes would be:
blue runes: ability cooldown per level
yellow runes: dodge
red runes: magic penetration
quintescences: either hp, magic pen, or +1 gold per 10 (i try for a gold advantage)

twentytwo

12-28-2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by aanallein View Post
i like ability power teemo more than dps. I used to play dps teemo mostly but have switched and I think ap offers more burst damage and stronger team play.