Easy to play beginner Hero - Advice needed.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

GER Daniel

12-27-2009

hi,

I am new to the game.

Can you suggest me an easy to use beginner character?

It should be easy to play, forgiving and not die too fast.

What hero do you recommend to a player who just wants to check out the game and have some fun.

I hope you can give me some advice.

take care

Soga no Tojiko

12-27-2009

easy to play forgiving and not die too fast....i say Yi is for you, he is easy to play, quite forgiving, he isnt a tank, but his ult lets his run away easily, thus if you use it at the right time u can run away or chase running away champions

you could also use Nunu, hes cheap just like Yi, is currently of the free champs, so u can test him too, his ult hurts and is very easy to use.

LyghtCrye

12-27-2009

I vote for Ashe if you like physical attacks, or Veigar if you like magic. Both of them can farm gold easily, can stay at range, and are straight forward to play. I dont like recommending melee characters to new players because it's too easy to die accidentally early game when playing melee if you aren't familiar with your opponents abilities.

AmyOverlord

12-27-2009

^Pretty much.

Personally, Veigar isn't someone I'd recommend for beginners simply because he takes some sort of average skill to play and be viable.

Ashe is good because her slow skills make it easy to run away. Not to mention she's a good killer. Very easy to learn. So is Master Yi.

JunkRamen

12-27-2009