Is it me or is the client eating lots of memory since the patch?

12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bainemo

Senior Member

12-15-2010

Correction: is it me or has the client always eaten lots of memory?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

HAKKLEBOB

Senior Member

12-15-2010

I've noticed FPS drops recently, on an I7 system and a 5970 HD...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kuranes

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

12-15-2010

This post, or one aaaalmost exactly like it, is made after every patch I've seen so far. Did you know that?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dirty Foot

Senior Member

12-15-2010

I have a seriously beefy computer, and lately the game is starting to run more like the Warhammer Online release. I don't get it. I see extra resources being used, but not enough to swamp my CPU or video card.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Ralfazar

Senior Member

12-15-2010

Oh I know the client takes a bit of memory, 100k I would expect but **** when it jumps over 200+k that's just a bit ridiculous, Steam doesn't go THAT far. I usually start getting affected on the client when it reaches 200k+, champ selects gets laggy as all hell when trying to choose one.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

LittleBlueSmurf

Senior Member

12-15-2010

Control Alt Del, then right click lolclient.exe, then go to set priority and then low. This fixes most of the memory leak caused by the client, and increased my FPS by 20.


12