Skinned.Launcher error and maestro error

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

JayFNG

Member

12-22-2009

Hi, i have been trying to get this game to work for over a week now and it still does not work. It patches then i press play, when i do i get "Skinned.launcher needs to close" so i close it. Get to the log in screen and about 20 seconds later i get the infamous Maestro Error.

I have done everything, open up ports, closed firewall and anti-virus, which lead me to get virus and spyware which lead me to reinstall and format my computer and IT STILL DOES NOT WORK!

Please tell me how to fix this error. I love DOTA and im sure i will love this, as all my friends can play this no problem.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

c0ckz0rz

Junior Member

01-02-2010

I have the same problem if anyone can help.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Running Naked Fat Man

Senior Member

01-02-2010

Please post a Dxdiag and Netalyzr, also toss up the other logs.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

c0ckz0rz

Junior Member

01-02-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Running Naked Fat Man View Post
Please post a Dxdiag and Netalyzr, also toss up the other logs.
My computer can easily handle this game. The problem is skinned.launcher crashes on launch. Then I click play and about 5-10 seconds later I get "League of Legends has lost contact with Maestro. League of Legends will now exit. Please try restarting the application."

And the cycled repeats.

Here's all that's in the launchers game log:

01/03/2010 00:54 [INFO] Solid LauncherLib [1.0.0.32] initializing...
01/03/2010 00:54 [INFO] Patcher_AddPackage([LOL.Patcher],[http://lolcdn.leagueoflegends.com/h2.../patcher/lol/],[C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\]) successful


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

JayFNG

Member

01-13-2010

Bump


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SimpleJak

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

04-27-2010

Please someone solve this i cant play on my desktop and it's really pissing me off.

P.s. Sorry for the caps but i am really pissed off.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Young Lemon

Junior Member

05-01-2010

guys same error i cant play cuz of it
i just built my new desktop i have windows 7 x64 and it works fine on my laptop vista x64


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Ampharel

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

05-02-2010

Try the things in this post please
http://www.leagueoflegends.com/board...ad.php?t=34440

Please let me know if this helps you


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Young Lemon

Junior Member

05-02-2010

Ampharel, tried all of those things on that post and nothing helps


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Young Lemon

Junior Member

05-05-2010

Hey guys fixed it for me what was wrong with mine was there was a firewall that was included with my nvidia graphics drivers it came with the disk for my graphics drivers. My error was nvappfilter.dll which was blocking LoL. You guys might have a similar problem i hope this helps.