Soraka help.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Plaincow

12-20-2009

I recently started playing Soraka and realized she is really fun and a useful champion for the team. I was wondering if any of you could give me some tips on what items to buy for her. I usually end up buying items with auras to help the team. Is that worth it or should i just stack lots of ability power and mana. any ideas?

Kahryl

12-20-2009

What I like about Soraka is her abilities are very spammy, so I get items that activate on magic use.

My build is:
Tear of the Goddess
Mercury boots
Innervate locket
Upgrade tear to archmage staff
Lichbane
Some sort of armor

evilgoodguy

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-20-2009

When I play I go 100% support not even picking up the q skill until late game usually. 1 rank if my lanemate isn't able to push well without it.

!.) Mana Manipulator (if lanemate doesn't use mana get the ingredients but not full mana manipulator then buy some pots)

2.) Aegis of the Legion

3.) Mercury's/Ninja boots depending on the opposing team. (-cc is great if they have it so preference to mercury)

4.) Frozen Heart

5.) Mana Manioulator -> Soul Shroud

From there you should have a good feel of where your team is in the game. Innervating locket could be a lategame choice if you are pushing together and need small heals.

If you're getting focused get more armor/magic resist. A Banshee's Veil is great vs magic on Soraka.

Plaincow

12-21-2009

hey thanks for the tips ill be sure to try those builds.

Leobardis

12-21-2009

I find it strange that although the character is listed as "easy," there are a lot of nuances to play Soraka. Its probably just me.

Here are my thoughts (I am actually thinking of making a guide for her, since not a lot of people like to play support characters).

Soraka is an unbelievably great pressure character but you have to know a few things to play her well: