Should I get FiddleSticks?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Fuji1

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-19-2009

So I'm new to this game, and I've tried out Fiddlesticks. I like him and wanted to get him, but I've heard about some glitches he has and that they crash the game. I was wondering if I should still get him. I would never intentionally use the glitch, I just want to know if it makes this character a bad choice. So anyone think I should still get him?

RoVaDo

12-19-2009

I think you answered your own question.

You like the champion, so why not go for it?
I'm pretty sure the RIOT team is fixing it as we speak.

You could also ask what the bug is, and try to stay away from using it that way.

Endorph

12-19-2009

No, do not get fiddlesticks. Riot is staffed by inanimate objects, and they will never fix this bug. All the patches you've seen before are a lie.

Fuji1

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-19-2009

Well I guess he's fairly cheap, so I can always earn back the points. I'll give it a try and hope I don not run into the game crashing bug. Oh, and did they fix the bug where it shows him draining, but it has no effect?

Lightstriker

Adjudicator

12-19-2009

I believe the bug has been fixed, no?

edit: or at least will be very soon (see: downtime)

Krosan

12-19-2009

I like him. He's squishy and extremely slow without boots (and still pokey with them), but at the same time, he's packing a lot of fun stuff. I'm a low-mid level player, and I've unlocked most of the 450-IP heroes and, among the 1350 heroes, Alistair, Mundo, and Fiddle.