Question about SWAIN and a few other champions.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Fates Redemption

12-05-2010

Hai guys!

I've been debating for awhile now to spend about 20 dollars or so on Riot Points. First on my list to get on SWAIN but someone informed me that he is now either useless or some other caster can do his job better... Can someone elaborate?

Second I am looking for TANK character.

The two that caught my eye was Rammus and Malphite, any opinions on these two?

Debate!

Kamekaze

12-05-2010

I'm no amazing pro player but here are my two cents.

Swain is by no means useless, he can be extremely good. The problem here is that people are expecting him to be some sort of nuke ap carry beast when his mechanics just don't work out that way. In my personal opinion he's best played as a support character that is good at weakening and setting up a target for a kill. Basically, he requires a lot more skill than most other champs to achieve results and getting good at landing his w is a key factor.

As far as your choice of tanks, both are good, but Rammus is the only one that's a true tank. Malphite is great but he's more offtank/initiator material.

rayvah

12-05-2010

Swain is great dude, my buddy at 1600 ELO or so mains him and never does bad. Just get a RoA, Rylai's and maybe a Banshee Veil and you have 3k hp, then get a Zhonya and thats like 300+ AP with his ulti survivability + CC. He is amazing.

IMLOwl

12-05-2010

Edit: Wrong swain thread. Fail.

Mackleshmores

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-05-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by rayvah View Post
Swain is great dude, my buddy at 1600 ELO or so mains him and never does bad. Just get a RoA, Rylai's and maybe a Banshee Veil and you have 3k hp, then get a Zhonya and thats like 300+ AP with his ulti survivability + CC. He is amazing.
If your games are this long then something is wrong

ShadyGrave

12-05-2010