Morgana a Good Choice?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Theymin

12-05-2010

Hi, so im kind of new to the game here, and i was wondering if morgana would be a good choice for a champion to snare and do good damage aswell.

im looking for a champion that is good with snares and does good damage, and i really dont know if morgana is good in both or just good with snares and bad in damage or the other way around.

if any1 that played her b4 or some1 who knows a thing or two about her, leave a comment, thx, and sry if this is my wrong forum spot to post it on.

Fluffy1

12-05-2010

snare yes, damage no.

shes mostly taken for her support move black shield, shrewd use can win teamfights, but her damage isnt good nor reliable

Cenerae

12-05-2010

Morgana -can- do high amounts of damage if you build her for AP, but generally speaking you want to build her somewhat tanky. Her ultimate is short ranged and you have to chase after your victims for a few seconds to ensure the second portion triggers. This isn't often good for your health, being squishy and up close. Therefore, many Morganas tend to go for items like a GA and z-ring (for the 2 second invincibility) for survivability before anything else.

Intelligent use of her snare, black shield and ultimate wins games.

Witch Bernkastel

12-05-2010

Morgana has, to my knowledge, the best snare in the game, or at the very least the best single-target snare, and Black Shield is widely recognized as the best spell shield in the game. Tormented Soil lets her farm easily, and Soul Shackles is horrifyingly good in team fights if you can survive long enough to land the full duration on at least 2 people.