[Guide] Surrender - Your Shortcut to a Shorter Game!

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Runix

11-26-2010

So it seems like there are a lot of guides on a lot of Champions, and even some non-Champion stuff like jungling, and I was thinking to myself--how could I contribute? What do I know better than most players?

And then it hit me: surrendering! It seems like I've been in a lot of games that end in surrender, and I've had a lot of direct experience with it, so maybe I can share a few thoughts on this "surrender" thing and how it can help you out.

What is the surrender vote and how does it work?

Are you in a game that seems like a lost cause? Did you suddenly remember you have something else to do? Did your Raid in World of Warcraft just start up? Is there an emergency involving your dog's digestive system? Is your Mom calling to you for dinner? Or does it just seem like this game is going on too long, and you'd really want to start another one?

Then just start a surrender vote! To do so, hit [Enter] and type "/surrender"; that's all there is to it!

How does it work? If your teammates agree, the game ends, right then! No having to wait for the enemy team to take down your Nexus, no having to run around helplessly while the enemy team repeatedly massacres your team, it's over and you're on to whatever you wanted to do next!

Wait, my teammates have to agree?

Well, yes, unfortunately. A majority of them have to agree to surrender, which can be a bit tricky sometimes, especially when they seem to be doing OK in the game--they might actually want to go on and see if they can win it, which, obviously, is really inconvenient for you. But see below for some tips on how to help things along!

What can I do to help my team agree to a surrender?

Great question, and there's lots of stuff you can do to help your teammates hit that "Yes" button!