A typical high-Elo game?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AeonMax

12-09-2009

Would be interested to have a description or two of a typical high-Elo game...

At what point do you stop the lane phase and form up into a roaming squad?
Do you wait around in the brush until an opportunistic kill wanders by?
Do you avoid towers and minions to stay off the opposing teams mini-map?
Do you bait the other team by having one teammate pop up on their mini-map?
Do you plant vision wards around the jungle (assuming no Teemo)?

etc...

Aldy

12-09-2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by AeonMax View Post
Would be interested to have a description or two of a typical high-Elo game...

etc...
My elo isnt that high but i can answer you the question from three years of DotA and some (700+) HoN games + LoL (50+), but I am not really a pro and those are just some my experiences:

1.)
- depends
-> in those games mentioned above usally the one who is mid runs around ganking (top/bot)
-> as a general timeline to watch out for ganks (from the one who is mid) in LoL is Lev 4+
-> when the first tower is down/around Lev 10

2.)
- depends:
-> if u try to gank somebody then yes
-> if no such situation arises or is to far away or you need money/xp (which you must of the time do) then i wouldnt wast the time
-> what hero you got (some need more items to function and some are designed to gank/push)

3.)
- common sense? If you are trying to kill somebody/ then surprise is your best friend.
- even if you are escaping its viable

4.) "It's a trap!"
- viable strategy
- but doesnt always work (twisted fate, wards, stealth heros for example)
- you need vent/teamspeak

5.) Yes, you do. To avoid those ganks mentioned above. At least i do it. Just think about it: Its an inbuilt maphack for some small amounts of gold.

AFKray

12-09-2009