Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

The steep newbie learning curve

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sefam

Recruiter

12-09-2009

I am new to this game, and I am sure a huge load of other players are.

Having played DotA for a long time, playing the game is not my problem. But I am limited by my knowledge of said game. I know what my champion and a few champions in the game can do and sometimes, that royally screws me over. Same goes for items.

What is the most convenient way to learn what every item and every hero does?

Bait

Recruiter

12-09-2009

to use them all.
or you can look here:
http://www.leagueoflegends.com/champions/index

D2Freak

12-09-2009

Quote:
Bait:
to use them all.
or you can look here:
http://www.leagueoflegends.com/champions/index

So true... Although its a lot of work to master all champions, you can start with the most popular ones.. In almost every game you will find an Ashe, Master Yi, Jax or Teemo. If you play with these chars u will get their weaknesses very soon and very clear .

banduan

12-09-2009

you can also try leaguecraft

http://leaguecraft.com/

lists all champs and items and a builder, and more up to date than the current site.

fishbutt2

12-09-2009

Twitch! You get some time to watch! Or ranged, mostly its dps or stuns. Singe / blitz move you in some games, but that's about it.

Tanking works too, your disadvantage comes from everyone playing the beta. A lot of the characters are dota like.

Fuertisimo

12-09-2009