Is Blitzcrank worth it?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

This 0ne Guy

11-12-2010

Hi guys i just started playing this game like a week ago and i wanted to kno if blitzcrank is worth it. I got Heimerdinger cause i like his skills and hes great support. But i hate how squishy he is. I wanted to change it up alil and started lookin for another char and found Blitzcrank interesting.So my question to you experienced players is that if hes worth the 6k? Is he actually a good char? And if he is what type of item builds is best for him?

R66Y

11-12-2010

You don't see him around much anymore. Most of the time he is built as an AP type champion, although hybrid build are used sometimes. His signature move is his rocket fist grab, which pulls an enemy to your position. Good players can/will dodge this however, but with a little practice on landing this skill shot it can be a devastating opening to a fight (grab some poor carry from the other side of a wall and pull him in, stun him, and laugh as your team melts him). His grab also gives him a threat in the laning phase, since you can pull careless champs past their minions and into tower aggro (for serious rage, work with a singed. Laugh as you flip/pull someone from mid lane all the way to your tower).

Personally, I've had fun when playing him, but I wouldn't recommend him as an early buy for someone unless they've given him a go and really liked him. I'd suggest waiting on him until you can give him a spin during a free week.

Memorylame

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

11-12-2010

Blitzcrank has been responsible for a good portion of rage quits at low levels....

Lethal Culprit

11-12-2010

He is good against people who play poorly and without much care. It will be very easy to pull people on low level games and dominate with him, but the better the players you face, the less you will be able to pull. I personally wouldn't recommend him.