Such an overused term, but Elo Hell still very much exists.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MLSxDumpster

04-07-2013

Hi, I started playing ranked a little ways back and since I started things have been alright, a few wins here, a few losses here, normal stuff, nothing like I am winning every match or losing every single game. In the past few weeks I have found myself in a hole that can only be described as the ever so overused term, Elo Hell. Go ahead, call me a noob, or say that I am just bad or something but realize that I, in all honesty to god, do well just about every game nowadays, and yet, I find myself plopped on teams full of players that cannot hold a lane, people who troll deliberately, in fact, yesterday I played a game where someone decided to go ADC garen, and in general, I never seem to get put with players even that of my own skill level, always people who cannot play well, and that drags me down too and prevents me from doing well, as well. The reason I bring this up is because I am ambitious. I want to play to the best of my ability and one day hit the better tiers and divisions. I already play more than well enough for my division, which has slowly been getting worse and worse, and now I have been demoted to bronze 5 from my peak of Bronze 3 a few weeks ago. I want to get better, and I want to play with players that also seek good teamwork and seek good fun in the same game, but all I find is a bunch of flaming players who yell at one another before one has yet to even make a mistake and start flaming before the game even starts. I really want to get out of this hell, and I hope this forum can give me tips how to get out of this unfortunate sinkhole, and really, all help is much appreciated. No I am not interested in boosting, I just want to get set on the path out of hell and be able to play and enjoy the game to it's fullest.