Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


@Riot: this CAN'T be INTENTIONAL

1
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

PoDragonSlayer

Senior Member

11-04-2010

Lets say I que dodge, and right after I create an arranged team game with a friend, I click start, but as intended, a notice comes up telling me how much more penalty time I have left from leaving the que. But then, after clicking "ok" on that notice, I see the start button is blacked out and is unclickable, and remains unclickable even after the penalty time expires. Not only do I not know how much time is left, but I also have to recreate an arranged team again in order for the "start" button to work again, and seeing how I don't know how much time is left (unless I click "start" in arranged team), I'll click the start button again, hoping the time expired by now, but if not, it'll notify me again of the time remaining, and I have to recreate AGAIN, since the start button becomes unclickable EVERY time I attempt to start when there's a que penalty still active. I hope you can understand this, because I'm pretty certain this is not intentional from Riot, because it is very annoying and confusing.

TL;DR: It used to be that when you create an arranged team with someone's que penalty time still active, it would prompt you of the remaining time, but still be able to click start after clicking "ok" on the notification, allowing you to start in the SAME arranged game lobby as you started with.

TL;DR(2): Now I have to recreate an arranged team every time I click the start button when a que penalty time is still active, since the start button now becomes unclickable after the notice comes up of how much time is remaining.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Balloon Fighter

Senior Member

11-04-2010

tl:dr twice

you know you're doing it wrong when the sum up takes 3 lines while full text takes 4


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Loonybin

Senior Member

11-04-2010

Yeah, and you used to be able to play ranked before level thirty.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bainemo

Senior Member

11-04-2010

@Riot: you BROKE my LIFE


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

PoDragonSlayer

Senior Member

11-04-2010

Quote:
SteveMavYeah:
tl:dr twice

you know you're doing it wrong when the sum up takes 3 lines while full text takes 4


Hehe, I guess your right. Anyways, you guys agree with me?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Caryatid

Senior Member

11-05-2010

Easily fixed: don't queue dodge.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

PoDragonSlayer

Senior Member

11-05-2010

Quote:
Caryatid:
Easily fixed: don't queue dodge.


But what I'm saying is it wasn't like this before, either they put this in to discourage people to que dodge, or it's a glitch. I guess I'm leaning towards the glitch theory.


1