Why can't MM give me decent team mates?

12345 ... 6
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Shco Bot

03-17-2013

I'm quite serious, this isn't a QQ thread, this is a "Why the hell does it work this way" thread.

I've been playing LoL for 2+ years give or take, i started before Sona was even released lol. In that time i've managed to hit a positive win loss ratio on all my accounts, usually not a great amount like 2-5% or so but sometimes 10-20%. At one stage a smurf had a 800% win/loss lol 80 to 10 win/loss...

It's not a big accomplishment, it puts me around gold ELO. Going by how much more difficult my normals are compared to Gold and Silver matches, i'd estimate on some accounts my normal ELO is platinum.

Still, we are talking about 25% of the worlds' population being gold/plat/dia/challenger or 3.5M people. Let's assume they all work or study full time and only get 2 hours a day, so 2/24ths of 3,500,000 to represent the amount of those people online and actively playing a game. That's 291,666.67 people (Rounded up from recurring .66) online at any one time playing a game. Minimum.

Now take only 1/5th of that, because i'm going to assume the population spread accross the 5 servers is equal and there's only 1/5th in NA, Server list is NA, EU, EUW, Brazil, Turkey so ti's fair to assume NA has at least 1/5th of the world-wide population since it's the highest populated country listed there. That makes 58333.2 players online for my matchmaking.

Yet somehow i always get bronze and low silver players on my team. How is this possible? How is it that MM can't find a set of 9 out of almost 60k Silver/Gold players to match me with?

Idk about you, but i'm sick of getting stuck with delusional bronze players who just drag me down. There's no reason or excuse for it either. There's almost 60 THOUSAND other silver/gold/plat players online simultaneously with me.

Lysergsaure

03-17-2013

What are you talking about?

Ryze Bot is OP, and Nunu Bot is broken.