Support Main ...Issues branching out

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kaysler

03-11-2013

When I started playing (Leblanc Patch) I was well behiond my friends who were in since beta. I picked up support feeling at the time it was the place i was least likely to pull my team down. As time has gone ppl have moved on or moved away and I'm left being a solid support player with just a handful of top laners I know how to play (singed op op) and when I see a counter to my few safe non support champs I'm left feeling like i am weighing a team down.

How do I practice...even in normals people rage if I throw a game playing someone new. Since I've mained support so long I have this team fight mentality of stay out of trouble or I play tanks that just jump in and disrupt, don't worry about damage carries will do that.

I want to carry, I want to jungle and mid. Top is too snowbally for me right now and i either crush or get crushed. I have the wrong mentality right now, I watch the wrong parts of the fight and I need to reset my approach.
Where do I start, should I just smurf because it really is me being a noob again...or do i just have ppl in normals suffer with me?

Bots aren't a learning thing they are full build farm off the champions blood baths.

Sakk

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-11-2013

jungling is a good next step as it also a support role. I recommend VI to start with. Start by getting your route down in bot games, get efficient at the route and then know your role. Cover lanes when people need to B, gank when the opportunity arises, but don't sit in a bush for too long waiting for it. you need to be getting your exp in the jungle, not leeching it from your laning teammates.

SSj Heimerdinger

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-11-2013