new to ranked

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Camohunter

03-06-2013

Hey guys. Im fairly new to ranked. Ive played a few matches and won some and lost some. I would like to move up in tiers and would like advice. I like playing adc and mid nost with the occasional top/jung. I have a fair amount of champions that fut the roles. Please reveiw my history and offer any advice you would like to give. Thank you.

Camohunter

03-06-2013

Sorry for the typos... My smartphone sucks.

Led Disciple

03-06-2013

Hey Camohunter, welcome to ranked.

On reviewing your history, I would try to play a bit more smart, because you do seem to be racking up the deaths on some of your games. On another note, CS (minion kills) is VERY important, try to aim for around 50 near the 10:00 mark, and 100 by the 20:00 mark. If your not grabbing any kills early game, cs will really determine your strength in fights.

I mention this because your cs is quite low for the amount of time that your games are ending. Go ahead and practice in draft mode/blind to cs more efficiently.

Ward up, Cs, Call mia, and you'll dominate your lane.

~ Happy Gaming

Camohunter

03-06-2013

Hey i appreciate it. My recent games too are champs i recently acquired. So i agree i need more practice in all aspects. And i will focus more on last hitting rather than pushing. Thanks again and happy gaming to you.

ownasaur

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-06-2013

"I mention this because your cs is quite low for the amount of time that your games are ending. Go ahead and practice in draft mode/blind to cs more efficiently."

That is a major problem people have is maintaining the proper CS.
Its a hard life out in ranked, I have been demoted due to trolls and afks and people who dont know what they are doing.
The key is to keep grinding, practising, and above all else stay calm and focused.

Camohunter

03-06-2013