Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Mac beta wont open

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

March1392

Senior Member

03-08-2013

Swizzy it worked for me to! I think it is safe to say that this is the problem.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

smashlie

Member

03-09-2013

Mac OS X Version 10.6.8

Update Failure:
"Unspecified error occurred. Please check the logs for more information."


HELP PLEASE!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

blueymaddog

Member

03-09-2013

same problem 10.7.5


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Saramhr

Junior Member

03-10-2013

Quote:
Swizzy92:
Hmm. Well you definitely aren't copy/pasting the log files. I don't know if we have/had the same problem, but for me, LoL 2 package content should have a working UserKernel application while the LoL 1 should have one that is busted. If your LoL 2 launches and tries to patch itself like normal while the first one doesn't AND my directions don't work then you might have a different problem sorry.

Basically if your system folder doesn't look like the screenshot I sent you then just follow the directions. If it does then...


that Userkernel is just not there! on either of the LoLs! I think I might a diferent problem i dont understand


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

iamjxin

Junior Member

03-11-2013

Quote:
Saramhr:
I tried doing this and i got lost... i cant even see any "userkernel'' in my 'system' folder. I saw a ''rads_user_kernel.log'' 1 and 2, in the ''RADS'' folder, with paper note icons. but in my LoL 2 package content the same thing appears. :/


Thank you!!! It works!
Everyone, try this first.
alkdfjdsal;kfjdslf, thank you!!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Rlove562

Junior Member

03-12-2013

Quote:
gurkhas:
oh.. Try this:

Drag the lol icon to your application map, then open it from there.
It worked for me.

tytytytytytytytytytyty.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Nitsy

Junior Member

03-12-2013

Same 10.6.3


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

masterxiao

Junior Member

03-12-2013

I dragged my league of legends application from the launchpad to the dock at the bottom and then opened it and its working now


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Saramhr

Junior Member

03-12-2013

Quote:
masterxiao:
I dragged my league of legends application from the launchpad to the dock at the bottom and then opened it and its working now


Ive tried all!! and nothing works for me


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Officer Petty

Member

03-16-2013

Quote:
Swizzy92:
Hmm. Well you definitely aren't copy/pasting the log files. I don't know if we have/had the same problem, but for me, LoL 2 package content should have a working UserKernel application while the LoL 1 should have one that is busted. If your LoL 2 launches and tries to patch itself like normal while the first one doesn't AND my directions don't work then you might have a different problem sorry.

Basically if your system folder doesn't look like the screenshot I sent you then just follow the directions. If it does then...

I am now able to get the LOL logo to show up via your method when I click on the application, however it just sits there, and the client never actually opens.

Thoughts?