CRITICAL BUG False Firewall Issues

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TheXthDoctor

Senior Member

03-03-2013

No idea.... I'm on the college internet right now.....

I have no reason to believe it's the ISP. I was home from school this weekend and I was still having the same trouble with the PBE servers (different ISP), so that's likely not the problem.

On a related note, I just got into a custom game. When I tried a bot game (no way I'm even risking pvp atm), I got the firewall error again... This is my third bull**** leave in my match history....

Riot, y u no fix this?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TheXthDoctor

Senior Member

03-03-2013

Bump for DEMACIA!!!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

atlas304

Senior Member

03-03-2013

i just uninstalled and installed a fresh version. cant join any games now -_-


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TheXthDoctor

Senior Member

03-03-2013

Just tried repairing the client, and it did no good.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TheXthDoctor

Senior Member

03-03-2013

Servers go down, still no fix.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TheXthDoctor

Senior Member

03-03-2013

bump


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

watanuki ryu

Junior Member

03-03-2013

when i can play


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Maestromind

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Member

03-03-2013

Have you already tried disabling or making exceptions on all your security software?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TheXthDoctor

Senior Member

03-03-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maestromind View Post
Have you already tried disabling or making exceptions on all your security software?
Yes...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Maestromind

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Member

03-03-2013

It definitely sounds like a Maestro error which you can read more about here https://support.leagueoflegends.com/...ation#overview

Try running a network analysis. http://netalyzr.icsi.berkeley.edu/
And a log copy and paste the following into a command prompt: ipconfig /all & ping www.google.com & netsh firewall show config & netsh interface ipv4 show subinterfaces & netsh interface ipv4 show ipstats) > "%USERPROFILE%\desktop\NetworkInfo.log"

Do you run LOL as an administrator?