Need help with how to Keybind

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MidwestMetalHead

Junior Member

03-01-2013

I'm new to LoL and wanted to know how do I keybind QWER to the extra buttons on my Logitech MX1100 mouse?


I have SetPoint 6.32.7 installed


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Vergil

Recruiter

03-01-2013

Just press esc in game and go to the bindings tab lol


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MidwestMetalHead

Junior Member

03-02-2013

It does not work. That is why I am posting here.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MidwestMetalHead

Junior Member

03-02-2013

So..... nobody know how to keybind QWER to other mouse buttons?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MidwestMetalHead

Junior Member

03-02-2013

I guess no one cares about helping a new player.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MidwestMetalHead

Junior Member

03-03-2013

I guess I'll go play a game where people want to help me.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Yeshell70

Junior Member

03-04-2013

I'm not sure about a logitech mouse, but with my Razer Naga (The extra buttons count as 1-= on the keyboard/numpad; I have no issues keybinding. It just binds to the corresponding number. Upon attempting to bind to MouseButton 3 and 4, the addition buttons near my left click, I noticed the game won't register these.

Perhaps your logitech mouse has a way of registering it's extra buttons as the number keys on your keyboard?

Otherwise, you may just have to keep using QWER.
Hope I've helped


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Yeshell70

Junior Member

03-04-2013

On my Razer Naga, the extra buttons count as the number keys on my keyboard/numpad, and Ive had no issue binding to those keys.

Upon attempting to bind my MouseButton 3and4 (more additional buttons >.<) I noticed that the game won't register these.

Perhaps your logitech mouse has a way of using it's extra mouse buttons as number keys as opposed to mouse buttons?

If not, I suggest picking up a Razer Naga (Warning: Can be costly.) or just continuing to use QWER.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Fargo79

Senior Member

03-04-2013

well i had a Logitech G7 mouse and i was able to bind my mouse 4 button for self casting.. hmm some buttons i know wont bind.. like caps lock and stuff... but as far as i know mouse buttons should be able to be binded simply by choosing what action then click the key or mouse button u wont binded to it.. i really hope u figure it out... best of luck.. we do care...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MidwestMetalHead

Junior Member

03-08-2013

Hey fixed it!

I just upgraded to SetPoint 6.52.74 and run it as a admin.