Noob Ranked Question:

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AlphaKiloGaming

03-01-2013

I am new to Season 3 Ranked and I recently won a match that awarded me "Bronze III".

Can someone explain to me what this is? In Season 2 there was Elo. I have been away a long time and feel very lost.

OH! Also, Thank you team that I just won with. I haven't played Skarner in forever and could not remember how to build him. Thank you for the great carry haha.

Yasei Doubutsu

03-01-2013

Instead of ELO there is now leagues.
Each "League" has tiers. 5 to 1 (5 being the lowest) as you play games you will gain and loose LP depending on how good/bad you did (that i dont like)
Once you play enough games you move up the leagues.
5-4-3-2-1 then if you win 1 you can move up a league.
You will never fall out of the league your in. Only go higher.
But you can Very easily drop down in tiers.

Yasei Doubutsu

03-01-2013

Oh also, There is bronze league, Silver, Gold, Daimond and Platnium. If you go higher then that there is Champion League where TSM, CLG and what not are i believe.

AlphaKiloGaming

03-01-2013

Thank you very much. Why did I go into Bronze III instead of Bronze V? One would think you would start at the bottom instead of the middle?

Yasei Doubutsu

03-01-2013

Oh sometimes if you win a ton of games in a row and do bloody awesome. It will literally skip Tiers for you.
Such as My friend went from 4 to 2. But lossed 2 games and went from 2 to 5. So be carefull.

Yasei Doubutsu

03-01-2013

And if you played ranked before season 3 it put you in corresponding League and tiers. Such as i was put in bronze 4. And another friend was put in Silver 2.

AlphaKiloGaming

03-01-2013

Oh coolio. Thank you very much

Yasei Doubutsu

03-01-2013

you are welcome. just be warned I have played many ranked games Some people are great to be with. However I had a game where My adc was drunk of his ass and Jungler didnt know what to do and top fed because "First time champ"