Look, on this whole "first pick vs. first call" thing...

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

lemonlimeguy

02-25-2013

The whole thing is just a giant false dichotomy. Who plays what role shouldn't be determined by who's "first" at anything. It should be about communicating with your teammates to fill every role as best as possible.

I play mid and ADC both pretty well. I'm OK at the other roles, but I'd rather not do them because I feel like I'm holding my team back. It's not that I haven't *tried* to learn them. I have. Top, jungle, and support are just much less intuitive for me, so I'm not very good at them. I make sure to give this information to my team so they know that it would probably be for the best if I played mid or ADC. I have runes and masteries for the other roles, so I could play them in a pinch, but for me, "pick order" and "calling" never even enter into the equation. It just seems like a stupid playground tactic that people use to justify their entitlement issues. Seriously, guys. Grow up.

PiercedChaos

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-25-2013

I agree 100%. Most of the time, people that call mid after someone has already picked a mid, feed anyway. In ranked I think people should communicate about what roles they are best at and what roles they're bad at not just calling "mid" because they feel like playing a mid this game. You want to play a role you don't play often then go play normals.

tempname950

02-25-2013

In an ideal world? Yes.

In an ideal world, nobody would ever bully someone else for being different.
In an ideal world, there would be no world hunger.
In an ideal world, feminism wouldn't exist.
In an ideal world, there would be no debt.

Those things all exist. This isn't an ideal world. Work with what you got, not what you wish you had.

Rabbi Lucifer

02-25-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by tempname950 View Post
In an ideal world? Yes.