Can't log in, issue been going on for 4 days

12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sky DuskRequiem

Senior Member

02-25-2013

Nevermind, support staff gave me a solution, just had to do the IE settings thing and disable peer to peer. i can finally play


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ligu1

Junior Member

02-25-2013

Can you describe how to repair it? Im from the same place and having the same problem. It would be usefull for me, please


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sky DuskRequiem

Senior Member

02-25-2013

The support staff sent me this and it was the only thing that worked
1) Make sure your windows clock is synced:
https://support.leagueoflegends.com/...-windows-clock

2) Make sure your Internet Explorer Options are properly configured (Updating to IE9 and running the Microsoft fixit file are the most common fixes from that guide):
http://support.leagueoflegends.com/e...roubleshooting

3) Turn off Certificates in IE, IE Options > Advanced > Restore Advanced Settings, IE Options > Advanced > Uncheck "Check for server certificate authentication"
If you have a more updated version of Internet Explorer you may have to uncheck these settings instead:
"Check for server certificate revocation"
"Check for publisher's certificate revocation"
"Warn about certificate address mismatch"

4) Disable Peer to Peer transfers from the Gear menu in the top right corner of the Patcher

5) Uninstall Pando Media Booster

6) Verify that Internet Explorer is not set to Offline Mode (You can check this through the File menu in IE)

If your issue still persists after all these steps, another process may be interfering with the smooth operation of League of Legends. Can you please take the time to provide me with a list of your running processes? We have a detailed guide explaining the process here:
http://support.leagueoflegends.com/e...a-process-list

Infinite Veritas
Riot Games Player Support Specialist

"What was, is, and will forever be." -Nocturne



The IE part was very tricky just uncheck all of the listed ones


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ligu1

Junior Member

02-26-2013

THANK YOU! It worked =D
I can play again.
Thank you


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sky DuskRequiem

Senior Member

02-26-2013

<3 np i know how frustrating it was for me i checked in just to see if it worked for u lolz


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

JGtripleOG

Junior Member

02-26-2013

anyone know what to do for this login problem with the new beta for Mac?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sky DuskRequiem

Senior Member

02-26-2013

I believe the beta for mac is going through bugs, however you shoould try what worked for us


12