Health Stacking

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Charlle

02-21-2013

Greetings, Summoners and Rioters,

This thread, I hope would discuss some difficulties that some of us had encountered; some would encounter it soon. If you have read the thread title, you guessed it right: health-stacking.

I donít want this thread to be a place for summoners to whine, curse, sprout second head and use colourful vocabularies. Letís keep it civilized. And this is long. Donít say I didnít warn you.

I started playing League of Legends around 1.5 years ago, and AP mid position fits me quite well. As a frequent AP support/mid player, in current game-play, I feel like itís rather easy to stack health while still getting external benefits, which sometimes makes games rather unbalanced since there isnít really counter to health-stacking. If any of you do have a suggestion of counter, please do enlighten us. For instance, couple games ago, I was playing as Lux in Summonerís Rift 5v5. The game was actually really nice Ė even though I lost, it took 70+ minutes to destroy my teamís nexus. I was going full glass cannon lux, at end game my ap was 800+. Splendid? Perhaps. Enemy Singedís health was 5k+. Every single enemy champion had at least one item that boosted health, namely frozen mallet for ADs, warmog, rylai, etc. My full combo, bind+orb+laser, did some damage, but not enough to one shot down any champion; to me, Lux on 1v1 condition relies heavily on bursting down opponent in 1 combo, else the enemy would flash away orÖ kill me while Iím on cooldown. Yes, Luxís CD is low, but 20 secs is more than enough to get slain. I tried sniping Singed while heís attacking my inhibitor, and it barely did any change to his health. My ult does 1k+ damage at that point. That even made me arrive to the point that stacking health plus health regen is a little bit too over-powered. (did I mention it was 5v4 in favour of our team?)