Strolling through bronze.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TEEM0 0N DUTY

02-16-2013

Howdy everyone.

I came her not to complain about elo hell which I hear about all the time. I couldn't care less.
I'd like to know how to become a better player overall.

First a few things.

My ping is ALWAYS 200-220. Australia does that to you.

Second, I prefer to support. That's my preferred role, but I can do a mean top/mid/jungle and adc is lacking. Mostly due to positioning.

My map awareness is quite good. I personally believe my ward placement is top notch. I watch a few streamers from time to time.

I've been playing this game for about 3 months now.

A FEW THINGS I think will make me a better player is to play every character and know their weakness' but I don't know. Champions aren't cheap.

I think my skill level is supposed to be at bronze. I'm currently bronze iii and if I lose another game I'll be bronze iv.

Most of the time I lose due to my adc's overextensions. It's frustrating. I ward up yet they seem so stupid.
Today I suggested double golems, I was taric and I know how to leash them with the 3 target system. Yet my adc decided to tank them and got down to 2 health bars.

I told them to base yet they decided not to.

They ended up almost dying with my stun the only thing saving them from certain impending doom. Because of that bottom snowballed hard. Perhaps it's my fault for suggesting DG without them actually knowing how to do them but come on.. didn't think they would be so stupid as to stand around and let them tank while I try to take the attention away.

So back to what I was saying.

My question is.
How do I solo que teams to victory mainly maining support if the role becomes available.
I can do Taric, nunu, sona, thresh, janna and soraka support.

I understand burst/poke/sustain lanes. and their variances inbetween.