Tips on getting out of low elo?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

FUN STOPS NOW

Master Recruiter

02-15-2013

just trying to get out of low elo, i have been playing al ot of xin jungle and that got me up 2 divisions but i'm slowing down again any help would be nice.
Main jungle and mid

Calarrow

02-15-2013

1. Duo que is chocolate. It's always beneficial to have 1 other person you know won't dc. 2. Counterpick, use the knowledge of the other team's comp to your advantage. 3. Get the Warring Kingdoms skin. These were the ingredients chosen to create the perfect little girls.

BallSagett

02-15-2013

Gank...and let other people get the guaranteed kills. If your good enough to not be in the division, you shouldn't need to be fed to do well. Let the baddies on your team get fed so that they can't do wrong. Be vocal with pings, they are more effective then typing. Not that i'm high elo but i just started playing ranked :P

Cenerae

02-15-2013

Play who you're best with. It's really that simple.

If you're slowing down and can't seem to climb any higher, it may be that you've gotten as far as you can with your current skills - which means you should consider looking back on each game and asking yourself what you could have done better. Yes, even when you win. Erasing your mistakes with gradual understanding of how to stop making them will help even more than just playing your best champs.

Nuke Cloud

02-15-2013

1: don't rage. When you nerd rage you ruin the focus of whoever your raging at which means your just asking to lose

2: Don't pick a champ cause he's a sheep ban or people say he's op. If you not good with a champ no matter how op they are your just going to be a waste of space.

3: Don't play Shen or let others play Shen. Only about 1% of the people who play shen make him worth noting and uses all his skills effectively and not run circles behind the adc.