Gave it my all in ranked!

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fooooks

02-13-2013

So I wanted to play one game tonight to see how it went in ranked. I have been on a long losing streak and have had terrible luck. 3 different people Disconnecting in game, double pick mids, etc. We have all been there.

This game I tried to do something different. I tried "The Nice Approach".

I was first pick in ranked, and i let everyone call their lanes. "mid" "adc" "jungle"

That left top and support open.

I asked the last fella what he would like to play, he started with "f*** you all".
i asked what's wrong, what lane did he want to play, and which he was better at!
So he said I'm in a wonderful mood, can't you tell?

So I say look, i'm not too good at top, but i'll let you pick so this can run smoothly.
"I don't care, i'll support"

I trade a guy who goes top, i go jungle, and now it is his turn to pick.

Autolock LB. "Worry about yourselves, I got this"

He supports as LB and starts with 13 pots. Nothing else.

We get a few kills, i'm doing fine, 2/0/2 to start. LB starts dying, and gets bad...

He rages because someone says, "why did you LB support" and now we have an AFK.
He runs back in 4 levels behind and continues to feed.

tl;dr
I tried to be nice to a player and let him pick what lane he wanted when i was first pick. He still trolls and feeds...

Why do I get stuck with this, I cannot fathom how many times this has happened to me. I'd like to move up but the luck has been this bad for 2 weeks now.

I was added by my team for being nice though..

HolidayRush

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-13-2013

Sometimes there are just people who's only goal is to ruin everything they come in contact with. Your approach would probably work on most people who are just 'in a bad mood' but there are those special people where they should just not be allowed on the internet (or in public) ever.

fooooks