WARNING: Click to Activate Items

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Crusade

12-02-2009

First off i'd like to say that LoL is a very well developed game, and i am a 7 year veteran of AoS games. (DoTA) I've played them all, and have seen the progression of DoTA.

With that being said, the first thing that really caught my attention in League of Legends, was the fact that there were no "Click to Activate" items. This was a blessing, as "Click to Activate" items detract from the uniqueness of each individual character. Characters start becoming very generic, the game then becomes more about just buying the "Click to Activate" items.

I was reading the new patch notes, and im sure everyone has noticed the new "Click to Activate" items. Now while items that need to be activated are not always bad, i would just like to extend a warning out to Riot, and the community. Please dont turn LoL into a farmfest for "Click to activate" items. Please proceed with caution, and limit the power and number of items that are "Click to Activate".

ConeEtho

12-03-2009

"Click to activate" items are not the best items in DotA. People go far more frequently to passive items, like Battlefury, butterfly and Heart, than to things like Dagon. Active itens are far from overpowered or required there.

So no, they are not a problem there, and similarly they won't be a problem here either.

Jaymz

12-03-2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by ConeEtho View Post
"Click to activate" items are not the best items in DotA. People go far more frequently to passive items, like Battlefury, butterfly and Heart, than to things like Dagon. Active itens are far from overpowered or required there.

So no, they are not a problem there, and similarly they won't be a problem here either.