Should I give up?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SoupOrJuice

02-07-2013

Alright so, here's my deal. I've played almost 1700 normal games, and maybe 40 or so ranked games (not this season but all told). I've been playing League of Legends for approximately 2 years and 4 months. However, at this current moment I've been on the largest losing streak I've EVER been on, and it feels like I have no idea how to play anymore I just get rofl-stomped in laning phase the majority of the time. Currently have 10 more losses than wins, but when I first hit 30 I was like +50 or +60 wins.

Mostly I just play top and mid lane because those are the supposedly "easiest" roles in the game, but like I said, I just get stomped 7/10 times. I've watched countless streams and tournaments, read every guide for all the champions I enjoy playing (Top 5 would be Wukong, Nasus, Syndra, Ahri, and probably Annie or Veigar).

I know how to last hit and how to zone but I can't seem to do it effectively. Also, after laning phase and my lane mate is fed, 2 things happen. 1, I have no idea how to come back from that deficit. And 2, my teammates just start blaming everything on me, making it an incredibly frustrating and embarrassing experience, considering how much time I've spent playing LoL.

I've tried the other roles, with varying success. AD Carry I can farm pretty well but if the opponent is even REMOTELY aggressive I just get bullied out of lane, or even straight up killed multiple times. Support, I can poke pretty good I guess but I always seem to be way more squishy than my opponents. And jungling . . . well, let's just say maybe 1 in 15 ganks are successful when I jungle, and the enemy jungler is just counter-jungling and ganking left right and center, and I get blamed for doing poorly (as I should be).