Hi, I want to know some things...

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

JakeHach

02-07-2013

I posted a while back some questions, but I have some more.

I started playing Saturday.

What is ACTUALLY determined as a kill steal?
Such as, I apply my poison to a target, and another teammate is still attacking the target, yet my poison kills it. They scream "ERMEHGERD NOOB KS"
I just say that they need to stop playing for a personal score and for the team, as kills go towards the team goal, not just one person.

I have 27-28 wins at level 10, and I have only ever played 2 matches against bots (both won), is this good?

I like Teemo, I guess I am pretty good at him (recent game went 6/1/3 and 9/3/3) any sources so I can learn some more?

That is all thanks.

GON the Mage Guy

02-07-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by JakeHach View Post
What is ACTUALLY determined as a kill steal?
Such as, I apply my poison to a target, and another teammate is still attacking the target, yet my poison kills it. They scream "ERMEHGERD NOOB KS"
I just say that they need to stop playing for a personal score and for the team, as kills go towards the team goal, not just one person.
You have the correct mindset. Unless you're actively trying to take kills, KS=Kill Secured. As a caveat to that, though, spreading the gold from kills around is better than hogging the kills for yourself.
Quote:

I have 27-28 wins at level 10, and I have only ever played 2 matches against bots (both won), is this good?
You're still new. Take your time to level 30. Don't focus on wins, focus on learning. Play PVP more than bots. Use bots to learn a champ and how they work, then do PVP.
Quote:
I like Teemo, I guess I am pretty good at him (recent game went 6/1/3 and 9/3/3) any sources so I can learn some more?
A couple of notes on your recent games: