Wukong?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

xFidox

02-06-2013

Hi, I've been wondering on how to build Wukong to carry and do good. I LOVE Wukong, I have since I started playing and I'm just not entirely sure how to build him. What would be great to build on him and do good? And I'm talking about a full build.

alukardian

02-06-2013

I usually start cloth armor, 4 health pots and ime mana pot. Rush a wriggles lantern, get tier one boots, get brutilizer, sheen, finish tier 2 boots, finish icy gauntlet, finish either ghostblade or cleaver then keep getting wards for your sixth slot and cover the map.

iDpark

02-06-2013

Wukong scales off of Attack damage and Cooldown.
the more CDR and AD , the better.
He is melee, and needs to be in the front to deal damage and initiate with his ult. Therefore, being bulky or a bit tanky is quite useful.
He dosen't need crit, as he dosen't auto attack in teamfights much.

Therefore, you need items that give you what you need. Simple, right?

Is the other team:

dealing more Attack damage or magic damage? (Armor, Magic resist, Health)
hard to catch? (Icebourne Gauntlet, Mallet)
stacking tons of armor? (Last whisper/ Black cleaver)
locking you down with tons of crowd control effects, such as stuns, slows, etc? (Mercury treads, Mercurial scimitar)
bursting you down really quickly? (Guardian's angel, resists and Health)

You said you wanted an easy cookie cutter build?
There is none.

some items may synergize more than others, but that's the general gist.

"Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime."

Stop asking for cookie cutter builds please.

xFidox

02-06-2013

I didn't ask for a cookie cutter build...? I asked for help on a build...

iDpark

02-06-2013

I didn't see a build, so I gave you some tips to come up with one.

All the items listed are viable.
there's more, but I don't feel like listing all of them.