Questions Regarding Team Composition

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Simiun

02-06-2013

Hey guys. My friends and I recently started playing together. We are all pretty new. There is just 5 of us. We have been playing Blind picks mainly, and some normal draft picks. But we are still losing a lot, (expected) haha. Anyway, I just had a few questions about team composition.

I'm mainly just wanting to know what we should focus on as a new team? We are all pretty good with our CS. And we know the basics. But I feel like we are missing a lot.

Our typical team comp is: Sona/Vayne, Heimerdinger mid, Garen top, Vi jungle. Now I know from watching pro games that certain team comps have different strengths and weaknesses. Is there any glaring weakness or strength in that comp? Should we be using a more standard comp or something?

I feel like our composition is fairly well rounded, and we do good against other well rounded teams. Where we lose a lot, is against weird comps. Like, a team with no jungle and a mean top duo like Darius/Singed or something. Or no ADC at all and like 4 bruisers w/ an AP mid, lol.

Anyway, any tips regarding team composition or general tips regarding how to play better as a newly formed pre-made would be greatly appreciated!

TLDR: Strength's and weaknesses of this team comp: Sona/Vayne/Heimy/Garen/Vi Jungle? Also, how do you handle the other team going duo lane top instead of jungle?

Glugthefirst

02-06-2013

I play support mostly so I guess I can try give you some advice about bot lane. Vayne/Sona seems like a good team comp. Vayne is weak early game and needs to farm safely to get stronger, and Sona can protect her by poking the enemy. Vayne/Nunu also used to work well before the new patched nerfed nunu's attack speed and movement speed buff.