Another rage thread, with a possible solution

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Meat Feast

02-05-2013

Okay, to be as blunt as possible I don't believe in elo hell. I'm not a pro, don't plan to be pro, and just play occasionally weekdays and weekends. So here's my problem, I do enjoy the ranking system, however there is one massive shortfall which needs to be addressed and here's how it should be solved (I'm assuming high elo players don't have this problem).

The shortfall:
In lower elo ranked games there is an additional barrier to winning beyond last hitting, proper positioning, map control and team fighting... sometimes you have to fight your own team. Okay, so we've all heard the elo hell bs before and I'm not here to say that I'm better than I am; I believe that one can persist through "elo hell" if given enough time. But there are people (probably 10 year olds) who for one reason or another don't take their meds and purposely troll a ranked game with the aim of losing it for their team (and if they didn't realize, for themselves as well). I realize that if I play enough games, statistics should be on my side and I should out rank these tools at some point. The problem is that I neither have the time to go through this statistical model or the patience to blow 5 hours a day on this game.