This game NEEDS its own Voice system

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

PsychoStoner

02-05-2013

Typing isnt gunna cut it in this game.

Im not a dota fan but Dota already has this within steam and it makes teamwork and giving/listening to orders very easy.

It would also help tribunal because it could record everyones voice during the whole game. It ll truely show who is trolling or not.

Le MowMow

02-05-2013

Typing cuts it perfectly fine. I have never once used skype or ventrilo for LoL and I have been playing for over two years now. I'm new to ranked but I'm currently 4-2 and I have above a 50% win ratio in all other game modes. Having a sense of map awareness and utilizing pings goes a long way, I know it has for me. Also, trolls are not dumb. If they know their voice is being recorded and being sent to the tribunal any good troll would just not talk. I can agree on implementing a well developed speech system in the game that players can utilize though. It would cut down on the number of programs they are running in the background but it's hardly a requirement to succeed.

iTziLLiRL

02-05-2013

This game is a lot larger than dota, and most of the player base are easily influenced teenagers. A system like that would breed bad behavior, bad attitudes, and trashy teen jokes. No no no very very bad even with an ignore feature.

Alan Lyxion

02-05-2013

And how could the Tribunal tell who's voice was who's? That's my biggest qualm against it. We'd have so much more trolling, cursing, and general abuse, methinks.

Plus, if it could be proven, something slips out from time to time. It happens.

NC Chax

02-05-2013

I think this is a great idea, just with some sort of mute function and perhaps a few rioters just listening on some games to perhaps find trollers or trash talkers. Add a chapter in the summoners code about it etc.

Curo Arcane

02-05-2013