Champion Advice

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TheProeliator

01-31-2013

I need advice on champions. I am a new player, but I have a couple hardcore friends and I have a solid number of games under my belt (I am still a newb though). I have been running with an AP Master Yi and I like him quite a bit, but I have not been getting a lot of champion kills. Is this to be expected with Master Yi? Also, is AP the right way to go, or should I maybe include some AD items? And finally, what other champions use his play style of quick strikes and kills? Thanks in advance!

CerealBoxOfDoom

01-31-2013

keep in mind that AP master Yi is a hit or miss gimmick meant to be played with a full rune page and to be used against bad players and against team comps that cant handle that

TheProeliator

01-31-2013

Thus, why I am asking for advice. I am still pretty low level, so I do not have that kind of rune page at all. So would AD be a better way to go? I do like Yi and I would like to get proficient with him, although I am fine trying out new people.

CerealBoxOfDoom

01-31-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheProeliator View Post
Thus, why I am asking for advice. I am still pretty low level, so I do not have that kind of rune page at all. So would AD be a better way to go? I do like Yi and I would like to get proficient with him, although I am fine trying out new people.
Probably. AD is also kindof questionable especially without runes.

Yi himself is a very awkward but not unplayable champ. But this should help maybe

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m_oXaGZQMYA

TheProeliator

01-31-2013

What other good melee carries are there?

Greenlee19

01-31-2013

melee carries are not the way to go in current meta id suggest giving some of the fighters a try or maybe fiora after her buff whenever that happens

CerealBoxOfDoom

01-31-2013

I prefer fiora

Cardboard Smurf

01-31-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheProeliator View Post