Digi-art entry (diana)

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Nidken

01-31-2013

I still have about a week from now until the entry is due, so I need you guys to help me:

1. I require your constructive criticism.
2. Tell me what you think is happening in the picture. (this way I know you are able to understand the idea)

NOTE: SHE IS WEARING LIANDRY'S TORMENT!!!!

-----------------
clarification. it seems my picture is hard to understand.
I'm hoping if I give this information your understanding will increase.

now - I'm only 14. So I'm fairly new to digital painting. I don't do any art classes besides art at school which doesn't extensively cover any digital art topics or anything about light or anatomy, the subject only lightly floats over some famous artists and whatnot. Not very helpful.

Because of this, I have to guess. The majority of the time I was painting this, I was guessing. Almost completely clueless. I would grab an entire array of reference and study it closely, wondering how to paint it, what brush etc. - I compare it to maths. Your given a question, the answer, and a calculator. Now you must find the working out, or how to answer a similar question. It will take a very long time, a lot of guessing, observing and luck to figure it out. If you have a teacher, then they will explain how the working out is done, i don't have that. This is my problem.

IF you want to know what's happening in the picture, its pretty simple.

Mount Targon. She trudges firmly as a delicate shower of snow rests upon her shoulders. The moon shines a vivid blue, and lights her path. She dares not to look back at the destruction in which she has laid. The people she once knew, were no longer important to her. And only a mask is able to cover the sadness that refuses to stop clawing inside of her.