Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Is all hope lost???

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

zWilky

01-30-2013

hey guys, im having a mini freakout right now, and i need some reassurance that I didn't mess up big.

So i started playing ranked, and I was 2-2 going into tonight, and unfortunately i ended the night with a final record of 2-4.

I still havent finished my first 10 matches.

Will i be placed into elo hell, or do i still have a chance to pull my record up in the next 6 games and be placed somewhere good? preferably above 1300/1400 ELo

workthecorners

01-30-2013

even if u get down low you can always pull urself out its just easier to not ever get low

I would recommended duo que to get at least one more person you don't have to worry about

I'm just bearly keeping my head above water bouncing between 1000 and 1200

KingClement

01-30-2013

There's always a chance to drop back down to elo hell no matter what your elo is, so don't worry too much!

13ann3d4l1f3

01-30-2013

when u start understanding the game you will be around 1300

work at it and learn builds/warding locations/farming techniques

NaginataX

01-30-2013

Quote:
Cyrustorz:
From what ive learned your placement matches are far more important than the next 100 matches

^ This.

Complained at Riot last season about the broken system and I'm glad they're implementing the League system to hopefully replace the teribad elo system.

adc

01-30-2013

Quote:
NaginataX:
^ This.