Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

New to Jungle, would appreciate any tips to help =)

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

GeminiHunter

01-30-2013

So I've become very proficient as a mid laner, adc and Top so I'm turning my focus to the jungle. I'm still fairly new to it and not 100% comfortable in that position. I was just wondering if anyone could please give me some beginner tips and tricks to help me along my way? I'm currently practicing with Kayle and Shaco but I want to main Shyvana.

13ann3d4l1f3

01-30-2013

yo jungle is the extra boost given to a lane...

your bots and mids might not need the extra ganks... they know they can take a fight or keep up farm

if you notice a lane falling behind in cs or kills try to offset it and push for turret damage

in addition... the jungle helps even the winning lanes

its a great advantage in a lane push to have 2v1 and force their jungle or mid out...

use the jungle as an extra pusher for turrets and extra gold... good junglers have a cc mechanism or quick damage

i love jungle lee sin, chogath is good sustain, and ww can lvl up pretty fast

Predation

01-30-2013

One of the main things you want to focus on as a jungler is map awareness, since 75% of the time before 10-12 minutes is just gonna be you punching creeps in the face, you have plenty of time to watch the map. Ping when you see people leaving lanes, buy a couple wards to help your laners, and most of all watch for when lanes start to push towards your turrets.