Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

General Learning Question

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Typod

01-30-2013

I'm fairly new to LoL (lvl 11) and have only just returned a few days ago. As any good noob should, I focus on learning the fundamentals so I can be useful in later levels. Thus far, I have played 90% of my matches as Ashe, and a few as Ezreal (both bot ADC's). Now, I've seen tons of, "whats the best champ, derpider..." and I know there isn't a "best" camp. What I'm looking for is two things... first, what is another good role to start learning after ADC? And second, I don't know many champs and what role they fill, what would be some good, easy options to start learning said role? I don't expect an exact answer, just your personal suggestions are fine.

Thanks for any help and responses!

Typod

01-30-2013

If it helps, I like being paired with someone, but I know many of these games have noob players like myself and don't know the value of team play. A solo role might be a good place to start. I don't expect to really start "learning" the game until 30. By then I should know all the basics, and be ready to start playing for real. lol

Leaf of the lake

01-30-2013