Responding to someone saying "carried"...

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Tehbantho

01-29-2013

I am not level 30 yet...and quite frankly I am not that good at the game yet so I hope I can be considered new. I have been running into an overwhelming amount of people saying "carried" or something to that effect nearly every match I play. It really dampens my spirits about my play, especially when I seem to complete more team objectives(towers etc) while the "adc" runs around "ganking".

I want to know what you do to respond to these people. Lately I have been trying very hard to just say something to the effect of "Thanks. I only wish you were able to provide me feedback so I can also do better next time." - but this is getting a little old...and I have yet to get a response other than "lol noob!" or something to that effect.

Anyone have any advice? I find I am getting more and more frustrated when I try out new champs and get belittled in such a manner.

Panzerfaust

Emissary of the League

01-29-2013

The type of person who will say 'carried' to someone who wasn't saying anything, isn't someone worth your time trying to respond to.

That said, don't be the guy who talks smack, regardless of whether or not you did well. (Though it's extremely frustrated to see someone who was obviously carried act as if they're cool beans.) Note this isn't to say that you're that person, you seem the opposite, it's just for the sake of completeness.

Tehbantho

01-29-2013

I'll be honest I get this "carried' thing even when I have under 5 deaths and 10+ kills...and my response is genuine. If someone TRULY thinks they carried me than perhaps they should try to help their team get better while playing with them. If they are just being a jerk to be a jerk than my response seems to suit that too...

Quamic

01-29-2013