Slow leveling in jungle 2013

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Calarrow

01-29-2013

I'm not very experienced with jungling in any maps besides summoners rift, so I'm not trying to stereotype all jungles, but it seems with the new SR jungle I've been leveling slower and most of the time am at the same level as the support. However, there are other things attributing to this. More supports aren't taking experience gain masteries, some junglers are supposed to get assists from ganks rather than kills (off the top of my head the more tanky junglers such as Skarner, volibear, etc.), or maybe it's just the jungler dies early game and they get behind. With the new changes like more base movement speed and minion-based damage items I'm confused as to why I'm seeing this pattern. Is anyone else having similar issues? If you have any arguments, suggestions, or comments, please share. -Calarrow

stupak

01-29-2013

If you find yourself behind, just wait for a teammate to b, and hang out in their lane last hitting until they get back. I personally tend to avoid golems as they are too far off to keep pressure and assistance close at hand.

REX PIMPWAGEN

01-29-2013

your most likley being behind because you are ganking a lot without getting kills or just not using the most effective set of masteries/runes so are clearing camps a lot slower. You could also be playing champs like shen who would fall behind naturally due to their slow clear times.

workthecorners

01-30-2013

only thing i can think of is your passing up experiance in the jungle...think of it this way

Wraiths have a jungle timer of 50 seconds
and get you
Gold: 30 (+0.72 / min)(large wraith)
Gold: 3 (+0.054 / min)(lesser wraiths)
So base gold is 39 G
and
Experience: 103(+2.1 / min)(wraith)
Experience: 15(+0.16 / min)(lesser wraiths)Xp
Total of 148 xp base

So if you let them sit for 3 minutes
thats 137 gold and 444 xp LOST.....